Due to inactivity the KDGA forums have been locked. All past threads are still available. Please join us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/groups/kansasdiscgolf!

Any lefties out there

Out of date topics will be moved here.
storm_front

Any lefties out there

Post by storm_front »

Hello all I'm a lefty, and I'm having a hard time trying to get more distance on my drives, i go about 250-290 feet. but i feel that i have alot of power i'm wasting. does everyone feel the same or do i need to change something. I've been playing for 15 months or less, and fell i have made progress.

I dont know if being a lefty hurts me on the course or what

Thanks for any info on this thread
blizzards,buzzards,bastards
_dm4

Post by _dm4 »

I am not a lefty, but I don't think being a lefty really hurts you that much, unless you don't know how to throw a turnover shot (for you it would be right to left). It seems like many courses have a majority of the holes set up this way. Once you learn this shot, your scores will drop. What plastic do you throw? Sometimes it helps to know what mold, plastic and weight you are throwing.
doc

Post by doc »

You are using left~handed discs...right? :twisted:
_dm4

Post by _dm4 »

I think I am! :?
Notorious ROG

Post by Notorious ROG »

I am a righty but threw left handed for 4 months when I blew my shoulder out. Got where I could throw up to 300 ft left handed. I can throw up to 450 ft right handed. Distance is grip, technique & arm speed, ask everyone you see who throws good D to show you what they do. Then try it, the more things you try the more likely to find what works for you & you will be practicing more as a result & then the D will follow. ROG
storm_front

Post by storm_front »

I dont have a clue, if i use left handed discs. I do use a Z Reaper, Pro Starfire, Z Valk, C Teebird, C Viking, Z Crush, Z Flash, and a C Cobra. Which the Cobra works really nice for me. Which i have sunk 100 foot ups with it.